Upsetting Day for a Good Blogger Wannabe

17 05 2007

I am just so upset today, I have always looked up to this blogger, admired her articles and feel for her on all her post. I just wanted to know and learn more about blogging and I want to get a domain and host for my blog and I happen to read that she is into webhosting. So, I went to her contact me page and leave a message on her mailbox, I inquired and ask maybe she could help me by hosting my blog. I saw that she have a google talk account, needing an immediate reply, I add her and sent her a Google Message but I guess my Gtalk is having a problem so I sit back and decided to wait na lang for her reply via email. Several days passed and still no reply, I thought maybe my message didn’t reached her. So today, I went back to her site and look for another contact info and found her YM ID so I tried adding her and sending her a message re my inquiry, but she declined me and didn’t answer back. I didn’t expect her to be a snob like that, she could have answered me back nicely naman that she’s not interested to host my blog or maybe too busy that moment than declining and ignoring me for no reason at all diba? hay…. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I plainly want to learn more and be a better blogger and who’s the best person to ask? eh di siyempre those who are known na for their successful blogs diba? It’s just really upsetting to learn that the person you looked up to and idolize would treat you not so nice afterall. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Actions

Information

5 responses

17 05 2007
Ventanawhos Candid

uh oh naman! i hear you kapatid! im working on webhosting if you’re interested! 5minutesformom.com is the best place 4 blogging-lahat!

18 05 2007
Happy Lizzette

@ Ventanawhos Candid – Thanks for the feel, I’ll check 5minutesformom.com. ๐Ÿ™‚

18 05 2007
SELaplana

well, you can ask me. Some bloggers call me dumb blogger but I think i have few knowledge about blogging and making money online and i want to share them with you.

anyway, i approved your link request at the pinoy bloggers directory. thanks for submitting.

18 05 2007
Happy Lizzette

@ SElaplana- I would appreciate it very much, I am really interested to know more about blogging and making money online. Also, thank you for the approval. ๐Ÿ™‚

18 05 2007
Calvin Warr

It is always upsetting when you are starting out, looking for help and hit a wall. But I am sure there are many helpful people around. Anyway, I suggest you can consider hosting with HostGator that I am using. It is in America, quite low cost (I am using their Baby Plan which is $9.95 per month). If you click this link and get hosting, I will even get some affiliate commissions: http://secure.hostgator.com/cgi-bin/affiliates/clickthru.cgi?id=CalvinWarr

But you can visit them directly at http://www.hostgator.com, its ok if i dun get comms. ๐Ÿ™‚ i just like their service. Hope you have a happy time blogging! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

